Kerry get 4 awards as eight counties characteristic on Minor crew of the year

Kerry cleared the path with four choices on the electric powered eire GAA Minor celebrity soccer team of the yr.

Owen Fitzgerald, Colm Moriarty, Darragh Rahilly and Paul Walsh are named on the group, which points representatives from eight different counties.

That contains four Leinster counties, Meath 2 winners, Kildare, Dublin and Wicklow, in addition to runners-up Galway three, Monaghan 2 and Derry.

or not it’s the second 12 months of the awards, with Kerry avid gamers once again main the style after successful eight awards on last yr’s team.

The crew was selected from participant of the week and man of the in shape awards, that have been given during the year.

Kerry’s Paul Walsh celebrates after the All-eire closing. Pic: INPHOTommy Dickson

Former Cork famous person Daniel Goulding and retired Tyrone captain Sean Cavanagh have been among the electric ireland panellists.

4da1a46ec20cf93ee5c846a51e04f0ed,each and every footballer named on this yr’s crew of the year has confirmed themselves as a excellent participant, experiencing the highs and lows of a tough Championship season through wins, losses, setbacks and success,” noted Goulding.

4da1a46ec20cf93ee5c846a51e04f0ed,during the last a few months, these avid gamers have shown dedication and perseverance in dealing with challenges each on and off the pitch. they’re a gifted group and i can’t wait to look what the longer term has in save for these Minor stars.”

The Hurling team of the year could be named next Wednesday, September 19.

electric powered eire GAA Minor star football team of the year

1. John Ball – Kildare, Clane

2. Ronan Grimes – Monaghan, Killanny

3. Owen Fitzgerald – Kerry, Gneeveguilla

four. Tiarnan Woods – Derry, Drumsurn

5. Colm Moriarty – Kerry, Annascaul

6. Tony Gill – Galway, Corofin

7. Mark Lavin – Dublin, Lucan Sarsfields

eight. Darragh Rahilly – Kerry, Rathmore

9. Conor Raftery – Galway, Northern Gaels

10. Paul Walsh – Kerry, Brosna

eleven. Matthew Costello – Meath, Dunshaughlin

12. Aaron Mulligan – Monaghan, Latton

13. Luke Mitchell – Meath, Dunshaughlin

14. Eoin Darcy – Wicklow, Tinahely

15. Matthew Cooley – Galway, Corofin

STARS in their EYESright here’s a look at the full lists of All-star contenders in hurling and football for 2018

ALL-ireland champions Dublin and Limerick dominate the All-celebrity nominations in football and hurling respectively for 2018.

After the Sky Blues cruised to four All-ireland soccer titles in a row, Jim Gavin saw three of his stars nominated for participant of the yr.


Ciarán Kilkenny appears prone to win Footballer of the year

Brian Fenton, Ciarán Kilkenny and Brian Fenton are on the shortlist, with ahead Kilkenny the overwhelming time-honored to land the award at odds of 17.

Kerry’s David Clifford is the bookies’ standard to acquire the younger Footballer of the 12 months gong, but faces stiff competitors from Dublin’s Brian Howard.

Tyrone’s Michael McKernan is the outside bet for that prize.

Galway duo Pádraic Mannion and Joe Canning are nominated for Hurler of the yr, with Limerick’s All-ireland-profitable midfielder Cian Lynch also up for that award.


Pádraic Mannion loved a stellar 12 months for Galway and is nominated for Hurler of the 12 months

Limerick wonderkid Kyle Hayes is slight generic to land young Hurler of the year after a strong season – capped off by using an excellent showing within the All-eire remaining remove over the Tribesmen.

Cork midfielder Darragh Fitzgibbon and wing-returned Mark Coleman are also within the running.

12 Dubs are nominated for the All-celebrity team, whereas 15 Treaty guys have bought nominations for hurling All-Stars.


Brian Fenton; Ciarán Kilkenny: Jack McCaffrey all Dublin

younger FOOTBALLER OF THE year

Brian Howard Dublin; David Clifford Kerry; Michael McKernan Tyrone

Sportsfile – Subscription

David Clifford became hyped up because the next big aspect and didn’t disappoint football NOMINATIONS

GOALKEEPERSStephen Cluxton Dublin; Graham Brody Laois; Rory Beggan Monaghan.


Eoghan Bán Gallagher Donegal; Jonny Cooper; Jack McCaffrey; Eoin Murchan; James McCarthy all Dublin; Che Cullen Fermanagh; Seán Kelly; Eoghan Kerin; Seán Andy Ó Ceallaigh all Galway; Gavin White Kerry; Eoin Doyle Kildare; Karl O’Connell; Drew Wylie; Ryan Wylie all Monaghan; Pádraig Hampsey; Michael McKernan; Tiernan McCann; Peter Harte all Tyrone.


Michael Murphy Donegal; Brian Fenton Dublin; Thomas Flynn Galway; Niall Kearns Monaghan; Colm Cavanagh; Mattie Donnelly each Tyrone.

FORWARDSRory Grugan Armagh; Paul Broderick Carlow; Ryan McHugh Donegal; Niall Scully; Ciarán Kilkenny; Brian Howard; Paul Mannion; Dean Rock; Con O’Callaghan all Dublin; Shane Walsh; Damien Comer; Ian Burke all Galway; David Clifford Kerry; Daniel Flynn; Paul Cribbin each Kildare; Conor McManus; Ryan McAnespie each Monaghan; Niall Sludden Tyrone.


Joe Canning, Pádraic Mannion both Galway; Cian Lynch Limerick.

young HURLER OF THE 12 months

Darragh Fitzgibbon Cork; Mark Coleman Cork; Kyle Hayes Limerick.



Anthony Nash Cork; Eoin Murphy Kilkenny; Nickie Quaid Limerick.


David McInerney Clare; Mark Coleman, Colm Spillane both Cork; Chris Crummey Dublin; Daithí Burke, Adrian Tuohy, Pádraic Mannion, Aidan Harte all Galway; Cillian Buckley, Pádraig Walsh each Kilkenny; Seán Finn, Mike Casey, Richie English, Diarmaid Byrnes, Declan Hannon, Dan Morrissey all Limerick; Paudie Foley, Liam Ryan each Wexford.


PLUSH D interior Las Vegas condominium Conor McGregor rented for instruct John Kavanagh and his crew STARS GALORE Time, television channel and fit squads for Liam Miller Tribute healthy Putt ’em under force huge Jack and Irish legends vow to add €100.”000 to Liam Miller fund TIGER’S BIRDIE How Woods’ female friend changed into branded a gold digger – but has now saved his existence respectable KOMNY Alex Ferguson reveals Liam Miller stole the reveal from Vincent Kompany in 2003 UNITED FOR LIAM Manchester United legends contact down in Cork ahead of Liam Miller tribute KOP interest Liam Miller’s agent displays Liverpool tried to hijack Man United transfer ‘received’t see it coming’ McGregor’s dad Tony predicts first-round knockout victory for son jack of the net large Jack Charlton reunited with former players for first time in 30 years REMEMBERING LIAM Liam Miller tribute healthy squads revealed with host of stars featuring

Colm Galvin Clare; Darragh Fitzgibbon Cork David Burke Galway; James Maher Kilkenny; Cian Lynch, Darragh O’Donovan each Limerick.


Peter Duggan, John Conlon, Shane O’Donnell all Clare; Daniel Kearney, Séamus Harnedy, Pat Horgan all Cork; Joe Canning, Conor Whelan, Cathal Mannion, Johnny Glynn all Galway; TJ Reid Kilkenny; Kyle Hayes, equipmentóidentification Hegarty, Tom Morrissey, Aaron Gillane, Séamus Flanagan, Graeme Mulcahy all Limerick; Jason Forde Tipperary.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *